Secretary-General of the Arab League – Egypt’s role

The Arab League has had eight secretaries-general. Except for one when Egypt’s membership was suspended in 1979 due to a unilateral peace treaty with Israel, all secretaries-general were Egyptians.
After Egypt returned to the Arab League in 1989, the headquarters, which never saw completed construction in Tunis, return to Cairo.

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

Back to Top